Log One: Prelude/ Day 60

July 24, 2015

To Whom This May Concern:
Hello reader, if you are reading this, that means I am dead or that I have misplaced this Journal. I am writing in this in order to keep a log on what is going on in this world currently. Surely the Government will manage to contain the virus that has been introduced as the T-12 virus.

However, let me start from the beginning, with  the introduction my little family.

Screenshot-10

My name is Eren Jaeger. My traits are Brave, Hot-Headed, Over Emotional, Athletic, and a Daredevil. I am also the only son of Carla Jaeger and Grisha Jaeger. I grew up in Sunset Valley with them and my two best friends Mikasa Akerman and Armin Arlert. The three of us were very close, however Mikasa and I were in a way closer. You see when she was a child, her parents were murdered and she was kidnapped by human traffickers to be sold. However my father and I were headed to their home because her father had fallen ill and couldn’t afford to go to the hospital.  While her parents were dead and there was nothing we could do, we were able to find her and rescue her. It was then that my father took her in as my ‘adopted’ sister.

Mikasa

This is my girlfriend Mikasa Ackerman. Her traits are Brooding, Green Thumb, Family Orientated, Good, and a light sleeper. While my parents did allow for her to live under their roof, and did refer to her as my sister, I never really saw her as that. I saw her as an overprotective best friend who made sure Armin and I didn’t get hurt or seriously injure one another. It was in my late teens that I started to see her in a different light than before. When I told her of my feelings to her, she merely smiled and kissed me. That was the start of our relationship.

At first we didn’t tell anyone because we didn’t want the world to know. However, Armin picked up on it after a while and merely congratulated us and told us he wouldn’t tell anyone. While he was supportive of our relationship, not everyone was. In fact when our parents found out, they nearly raised hell. That’s how angry they were. Not wanting to go through that, Mikasa and I packed our stuff and our two horses: Nova and Orion, and left in the dead of night. Now I wish we had at least said good bye to them or told them that we were okay. Not even a month after moving…it happened, but I am getting ahead of myself.

Screenshot (2)

This is our two horses Orion (right) and Nova  (left). They were given to us my Armin’s grandfather. Armin and him raised these two on the outskirts of Sunset valley and gave them to us when they were old enough to leave their mother’s side. I couldn’t find the heart to leave them, so after we had packed, I hooked up the horse trailer to the pick up truck that I ‘borrowed’ from my father, and got them in before driving away to Moonlight Falls.

We have been living here, like i said, for a little under a month with no problems but that was before yesterday. You see I was on my way home from work and decided to stop at local diner for dinner. It was there that the news said that an Outbreak was reported from Sunset Valley. That caused my blood to run cold and me to suddenly lose my appetite. The only thoughts that ran through my head were ‘Armin and my parents our there’. When I got home I saw that the regular sceduled football game was on and that made me breathe a sigh of relief. They probably had gotten it under control by now and was nothing more that a slight scare. Deciding it would be best to go to sleep and call Armin in the morning when I woke up, I crawled into bed with Mikasa following shortly after.

I slept peacefully until I was startled awake by the TV in my room. Glancing at the clock I noticed it was 2:00 AM. The reporter on the TV was clearly scared and I was too. He was reporting from Midnight Falls and had said all contact from Sunset Valley was lost. I was in denial and if too prove the man wrong, I reached for the phone and dialed Armin’s number. All I got was an automatic voice who said “I’m sorry but the number you are trying to reach is unavailable at the moment please try again later.” I tried about five times before Mikasa (who must’ve woken up due to the TV) took the phone out of my hand and placed it back on the cradle. Silent tears streamed down my face as she walked me out of our room and down to the living room.

The two of stayed down there until 8:00 AM when the emergency broadcast came back on. The police had declared Martial Law in order to try and contain the virus.They gave instructions that we were allowed to spend on 300$ on groceries and 700$ at the local bookstore.They then proceeded to list off the name of streets on when they could leave their homes. Our street was from 4 pm – 6:30 pm.

Mikasa agreed to go to the Grocery Store while I went to the bookstore. Best that way so we wouldn’t have to worry about the police confiscating them from us.

Screenshot-2 Screenshot (3)

After that, the day was very uneventful until dinner that night. It was 8:00 and Mikasa and I were eating Autumn Salad with the TV in the distance with the news on. It was then that a broadcast started once again. It stated that the T-12 virus was found in a neighboring town and while it wasn’t here, they would continue to enforce Martial Law just as an precaution.

Screenshot (4)

We went to bed shortly after that, figuring that it was a long day. Maybe tomorrow would be better.

Screenshot (5)

-Eren Jaeger

AN I do not own any CC

Leave a comment